Foundation 'Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin'

Berlin-based Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin was approved as a BGB foundation by the Senate Administration for Justice, Berlin, on 13 August 2001. The Foundation is recognized by the Tax Office for Corporations I Berlin as a charitable organization, being particularly worthy of support.

The foundation 'Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin' promotes initiatives and projects in order to support the diversity of cultural wealth, prosperity and - associated with this - the maintenance of lasting peace in the spirit of European unification at regional level and independent of nation-state affiliations. The Foundation's aim is to promote dialogue and contact between young people in schools and training within the framework of the Le Scuole di Pace network. This includes the establishment of the Scuola di Pace Monte Sole / Marzabotto (Provincia di Bologna) as an international centre for peace work, which is available to young people throughout Europe.

The Nono Project within the Le Scuole di Pace network is working to develop a common basis for understanding democracy and human rights. The participating schools of the network in the different European regions receive as material the video productions "Il canto sospeso" with Claudio Abbado, Umberto Eco, Gian Maria Volontè, Bruno Ganz, Ben Kingsley and others.

Furthermore, the materials for the Nono Project which have already been developed by schools are available on the Internet, and will be developed further in the course of time.

The establishment of 'Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin' is an initiative of IncontriEuropei.

The 'Le Scuole di Pace' network is supported by the Federal Foreign Office within the framework of the Stability Pact Table 1: Democracy and Human Rights.

Board of Trustees

  • Hans Eichel (Berlin)
  • Vittorio Prodi (Bologna)
  • Klaus-Peter Schmidt-Deguelle (Berlin)

Advisory Board

  • Stephan Krüger (Berlin)
  • Christoph Mückeley (Berlin)
  • Hans Rombach (Berlin)

Executive Board

  • Stefan Sander (Berlin)

Phone

Address

Schuette-Lanz-Str. 105a
12209 Berlin
Germany

IncontriEuropei

Stiftung 'Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin'

Die Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin, die als BGB Stiftung von der Senatsverwaltung für Justiz, Berlin, am 13. August 2001 genehmigt wurde, hat ihren Sitz in Berlin. Die Stiftung ist vom Finanzamt für Körperschaften I Berlin als besonders förderungswürdig anerkannt.

Die Stiftung 'Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin' fördert Initiativen und Projekte, um im Sinne der europäischen Einigung auf regionaler Ebene und unabhängig von nationalstaatlicher Zuordnung die Vielfalt kulturellen Reichtums, Prosperität und - damit verbunden - die Erhaltung eines dauerhaften Friedens zu unterstützen. Die Stiftung hat das Ziel, den Dialog und den Kontakt junger Menschen in Schule und Ausbildung im Rahmen des Netzwerkes Le Scuole di Pace zu fördern. Dabei geht es auch um den Aufbau der Scuola di Pace Montesole / Marzabotto (Provincia di Bologna) als einem internationalen Zentrum für die Friedensarbeit, das jungen Menschen europaweit zur Verfügung steht.

Inhaltlich wird durch das Nono-Projekt im Rahmen des Netzwerkes Le Scuole di Pace eine gemeinsame Basis für das Verständnis von Demokratie und Menschenrechten erarbeitet. Die beteiligten Schulen des Netzwerkes in den verschiedenen europäischen Regionen erhalten als Material die Videoproduktionen „Il canto sospeso“ mit Claudio Abbado, Umberto Eco, Gian Maria Volontè, Bruno Ganz, Ben Kingsley und anderen.

Ferner stehen die Materialen zu dem Nonoprojekt im Internet zur Verfügung, die von Schulen bereits entwickelt wurden und im Laufe der Zeit weiter erarbeitet werden.

Die Gründung der Stiftung 'Fondazione L'Unione Europea Berlin' ist eine Initiative von IncontriEuropei.

Gefördert wird das Netzwerk Le Scuole di Pace vom Auswärtigen Amt im Rahmen des Stabilitätspaktes Tisch 1: Demokratie und Menschenrechte.

Kuratorium

  • Hans Eichel (Berlin)
  • Vittorio Prodi (Bologna)
  • Klaus-Peter Schmidt-Deguelle (Berlin)
  • Manfred Stolpe (Potsdam)

Beirat

  • Volker Assel (Berlin)
  • Stephan Krüger (Berlin)
  • Hans-Georg Meier (Berlin)

Vorstand

  • Jürgen Petzinger (Berlin)
  • Stefan Sander (Berlin)

Kontakt

Hypertext ©L/mk